Skip to content

Sci-Fi Biweekly Bulletin: 2067, Nophek Gloss, etc.

From spaceships to alternate history, and other worlds to nanites, science fiction is a fascinating genre of rather amazing depth that many talented writers happily delve into on a daily basis. And we, the curators here at Sci-Fi & Scary, aren’t even going to talk about a tenth of it right now. However, what you will get is a selection of movies, books, and interesting articles from across the net. Also, there’s a strong potential for puns, gifs, and a moderate amount of fangirling.

And, of course, a giveaway of a completely amazeballs book.

Page break indicator for Sci-Fi & Scary
Small Sci-Fi and Scary Divider

Science Fiction Movies

2067

One man’s journey to the future to save a dying world.

Starring:  Kodi Smit-McPheeRyan KwantenSana’a Shaik 

Small Sci-Fi and Scary Divider

Science Fiction Books

Nophek Gloss (The Graven #1) by Essa Hansen

When a young man’s planet is destroyed, he sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across the galaxy in Nophek Gloss, the first book in this epic space opera trilogy by debut author Essa Hansen, for fans of Revenger and Children of Time.
Caiden’s planet is destroyed. His family gone. And, his only hope for survival is a crew of misfit aliens and a mysterious ship that seems to have a soul and a universe of its own. Together they will show him that the universe is much bigger, much more advanced, and much more mysterious than Caiden had ever imagined. But the universe hides dangers as well, and soon Caiden has his own plans.
He vows to do anything it takes to get revenge on the slavers who murdered his people and took away his home. To destroy their regime, he must infiltrate and dismantle them from the inside, or die trying.

Also Recently Released

Nucleation by Kimberley Unger

The Chimera Code by Wayne Santos

Refraction by Naomi Hughes

Goodreads Giveaways

Clay’s Ark by Octavia Butler

After the Rain by Nnedi Okorafor

Remina by Junji Ito

The Glory Box: Pineapple in Winter by Claudine Marcin

Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir

Small Sci-Fi and Scary Divider

Sci-Fi Guest Post Call

You’re sitting at the Thanksgiving table when suddenly your favourite uncle makes an announcement. He’s actually an alien in disguise! What sort of alien is he? Does he come in peace? Does he come to conquer, one turkey leg at a time? What does his true form look like? Tell us about it in 500+ words!

Small Sci-Fi and Scary Divider

Sci-Fi on the Web

Black Panther 2 is reportedly set to film in July 2021

Stellar Cannibalism would be an amazing sci-fi title

The Last Bus to begin filming in Brean

Fans catch blooper in new Mandalorian episode

Small Sci-Fi and Scary Divider

Sci-Fi Cover of the Week

Xenosaga, Episode III: Also Sprach Zarathustra

Published inSci-Fi News

Be First to Comment

What are your thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

┬ęSci-Fi & Scary 2019
%d bloggers like this: