My Favorite Memes of the Week: Walking Dead Edition

(Be forewarned, folks, some of these contain strong language.) I created none of these. I just found them and shared them.  

Our Heroes: How Kids are Making a Difference Review

All non-fiction and educational reviews are slowly being ported over to Sci-Fi & Scary’s sister site, Own Your Geek. Click here to read about Our Heroes: How Kids are Making a Difference.

Zoo of Emotions Review (Children’s Picture Book)

What’s it about? Zoo of Emotions is a read-aloud illustrated children’s book that teaches simple and complex emotions using the alphabet, rhythmic prose and colorful illustrations. By combining kid-friendly artwork, roll-off-the-tongue rhymes, and a fun exploration of the alphabet, Zoo
Read More

Miss L Reviews “Shimmer the Glowworm Finds Her Glow” by Shelby Herman

What’s it about? A glowworm with a low glow goes on journey to find her glow, and discovers that helping others helps herself too! Our Review of Shimmer the Glowworm Miss L had this to say: “I really liked it
Read More

The Books I Read in 2015

Okay, so this is going to be an interesting list because I’m literally going to list every book I read this year, even the ones that I don’t have reviews scheduled for until like February of 2016 (which means obviously
Read More

Red Hope Review (Science Fiction Thriller)

Red Hope Synopsis: The Mars Curiosity rover rolls across the dusty Red Planet. On-board cameras detect something shimmering on the horizon. Engineers re-direct it to go investigate. When the rover finally arrives, the cameras capture shocking images of five-fingered fossils
Read More

Ender’s Game Review (Ender Quintet #1)

Andrew “Ender” Wiggin thinks he is playing computer simulated war games; he is, in fact, engaged in something far more desperate. The result of genetic experimentation, Ender may be the military genius Earth desperately needs in a war against an
Read More

What’s Happening in 2016 at Scifi and Scary Book Reviews

Hard to believe this blog has been open for just over 4 months! Since  I opened it on Aug 19, I’ve done little things here and there as I worked on refining the site, and bringing it to my vision of
Read More

Review of The Undying by Ethan Reid

What’s it about? THEY HAVE COME FROM THE STARS… In this riveting apocalyptic thriller for fans of The Passage and The Walking Dead, a mysterious event plunges Paris into darkness and a young American must lead her friends to safety—and
Read More